A Lauren Original: Francesca, a Creepy Nurse

I like to paint.  I’m not great at it, but I enjoy it.

Art 1

This is one of the few “originals” that I have.
Usually I just try to mimic what I see on the Internet.

Art 7

I loved Kelly’s ombre verse art.

Art 6

Rise Against song.

Art 5

Inspired by Eddie Van Halen’s guitar.

Art 2

Art 4

Followed this design.  Everything was going great until I started painting branches.  Looks like a bunch of Ks and Ys.

Art 3

Somewhat followed the design mentioned here.
I was trying as many colors as I could get from the paint I had.  

Last night I wanted to paint a girl.  I have drawn her face a bit, but couldn’t entirely get things right.

I got the face colored, her hair colored, shirt and arms drawn out and painted.  Then, I realized I needed to give her facial features.

I asked Danny to draw a face for me so I could use it as a go-by for my gal, Francesca.  He asked me what kind of smile I wanted.  So, I gave him the goofiest, wide-mouthed, weirdest smile I could give him.

…And, he drew me someone who looks like she’s going through withdrawals and/or about to murder someone.

Art 8

Francesca on the left, Danny’s version on the right.

I did the best I could at painting her nose and mouth.  I inadvertently gave her braces.

I tried to make her cool and give her a v-neck with a pocket in the front, but she looks more like a nurse or dental assistant.

Art 9

She’s funky.

She’s not perfect, but I like her.

Lauren

Tagged: , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “A Lauren Original: Francesca, a Creepy Nurse

  1. Tina October 30, 2013 at 9:03 am Reply

    I love your paintings! I think Francesca looks great, braces and all! She really does look like a nurse or dental assistant with that v-neck! Maybe one day you could paint my portrait and see how that turns out. I always look forward to your blogs. You are talented in many areas!

    • laurenmississippi October 30, 2013 at 9:27 am Reply

      Thanks, Tina! You are too kind. Let me continue practicing weird-faced people and I’ll build up my confidence for a Tina-sketch!

  2. Eloy April 7, 2014 at 2:48 pm Reply

    I simply could not go away your web site prior to
    suggesting that I extremely loved the standard info a person provide in your guests?
    Is going to be again steadily in order to check out new posts

So...what do YOU think?

