Nursery Update: The Hard Part’s Over!

I am in love with this room!

Nursery 1

I put it off as long as I could.  I finally had to try the paper bag flooring on an actual floor (see our custom coffee table).  Since the baby’s room was a clean slate, what better place to start!

We spent the holidays gluing the paper, staining and applying way too many coats of polyurethane.  I was sore after three days of mopping the floor every two hours, but it was so worth it!

However, in the time spent waiting for the poly coats to dry, we started watching “The League” on Netflix.

League

I am going to say that this has been the best decision we’ve made since deciding to get married/expand our family.

Also, I feel the need to work this into conversation:

The League

Though, I don’t see how that could ever come up in any of my conversations.  I barely make it out of the house wearing shoes; I’ll be lucky if my clothes match.

Last weekend we decided to put up the molding.  Once we got started, we figured we could just finish the room entirely.

It took all weekend, but we did it!

 Nursery 2

I felt pretty badass with the nail gun.

We decided to repaint the room.  The color we initially picked wasn’t pleasing to Danny, so we were determined to find a color that was Danny-approved.  I believe we succeeded.  It’s Lazy Gray by Sherwin Williams.

Nursery 3

Danny didn’t care for painting.

Nursery 4 Nursery 5

Nursery 6

I’ve been waiting for the “art” part of the room.  I love these pieces!

All pictures and other pieces of art are just sitting around.  I am currently trying to decide where they should all go. And, we still have to figure out what to do with the closet.

Nursery 7

Nursery 8

Nursery 9

I am so excited for this room!  Now we just need to get that big, fat positive!

Thanks for stopping by!

–Lauren

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “Nursery Update: The Hard Part’s Over!

  1. Charles Chollie McCoy January 20, 2014 at 7:06 pm Reply

    Love it.

  2. Laura January 20, 2014 at 9:05 pm Reply

    The room looks amazing!

  3. Tina January 21, 2014 at 11:06 am Reply

    You and Danny did a great job! I’m so impressed! Maybe you need to consider a new profession. You have talent!

    • laurenmississippi January 21, 2014 at 11:23 am Reply

      Tina, you’re too kind! Paralegal by day, contractor by night!

So...what do YOU think?

