Dropped off the Face of the Earth

…is evidently what I’ve done.

I would like to tell you all about how I’ve been too busy around the house with super cool DIY projects to update the blog.

That’s just not true.  I’ve watched an insane amount of Netflix.  Once you start, it’s almost impossible to stop!  Netflix gives you twenty seconds to decide to watch another episode or get out and live life.  Twenty seconds?!  I can’t decide what salad dressing I want in twenty seconds!

Let’s face facts here: I don’t eat salad.

So, instead of trying to make crazy, rash decisions, I just press play and start the next episode.  Before I know it, I’m halfway through the fourth season of Chuck yelling at the TV because I can’t decide how I feel about Sarah.

Chuck

I wish Morgan was my best friend.

Chuck Morgan

I have an unhealthy crush on Ellie.

Chuck Ellie

On another note, we recently adopted a new puppy.  She is feisty and is reminding our boys what it’s like to be young!  Some are taking to her better than others (I’m looking at you, Stewie).

Ellie 2

It shouldn’t be too coincidental that her name is Ellie.  We combined our love of Ellie Bartowski and Ellie Goulding.

She demands all of our attention and when we aren’t holding her up like Simba, we are training her not to ruin our house with her bodily functions.

Danny & Ellie

Ellie

So, that’s it.  TV and house-training.  Hopefully this weather will calm down soon and we can get to some outdoor activities.

Hope all is well with you guys.

Thanks for stopping by!

— Lauren

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

8 thoughts on “Dropped off the Face of the Earth

  1. Charles Chollie McCoy February 12, 2014 at 10:31 am Reply

    Is that your 20 second rule or Netflix? I am not familiar with that. If it don’t rake me in soon, I move on to another anyway.

    • laurenmississippi February 12, 2014 at 10:42 am Reply

      It must be the PS3 (what we watch Netflix on primarily). I’ve noticed it doesn’t continue on the Roku, but it play continuously on the PlayStation 3.

  2. Laura February 12, 2014 at 10:31 am Reply

    I haven’t watched chuck in forever – but it’s kind of of like me and Alias. I do not like secret agent man – I much prefer Bradley Cooper. Or any of the bad guys. I sure this says something uncomplementary about me…

    • laurenmississippi February 12, 2014 at 10:48 am Reply

      There is something to be said about the attraction to bad guys. It’s a nice escape from real life. I also like to pretend I could fight and battle bad guys if they get too cocky. Then, I wake up and head to the law firm. Hardcore.

      • Laura February 12, 2014 at 6:40 pm

        that is SO hardcore. For me, it’s I head to class and talk about research. WAY hardcore…

      • laurenmississippi February 13, 2014 at 8:59 am

        We got a badass over here!

  3. Shannon February 18, 2014 at 11:18 am Reply

    I really need to get Netflix. ha!

    • laurenmississippi February 18, 2014 at 11:19 am Reply

      Nah, it may keep you indoors. You stay out in that sunshine! 🙂

So...what do YOU think?

